a2z Scrapbooking Supplies

A Hero Arts Retailer

My Everyday Life by Hero Arts

6 Comments

Hello dear friends, Martha Lucia here to share with you another watercolor creation that I made using My Everyday Life stamp set by Hero Arts. I love these tags and sentiments and I decided to use the lineal tag in today’s sample.

My Everyday Life by Hero Arts

Here is how I created it:

  1. Using Distressing Ink in four different colors and an aqua painter, I applied the ink just on the right side of the paper. The colors of ink that I used were Seedless Preserves, Fired Brick, Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed.
  2. I stamped the lineal tag that comes in the set My Everyday Life by Hero Arts over the inked side. I used Memento Tuxedo Paris Dusk Ink.
  3. I stamped the sentiment A Special Moment over the last tag with the same ink.
  4. I sprayed all the surface with a Sparkle Sheer Shimmer.
  5. I decorated and personalized.
  6. My Everyday Life by Hero Arts
  7. To finalize the decoration, I added some Purple Crystal Drops to simulate the dot on the tags and I made a thin layer of texture with White Makin’s Clay® to create a special heart. I cut this heart using the small heart die cuts that comes with set So Sorry Stamp & Cut Set by Hero Arts. Then I painted the clay with Copic Markers to obtain a coordinating tone.
  8. I pasted the decorated layer over a card base.

I hope my project inspired you and that you come back with your project to participate in our watercolor challenge. Remember that you can find all the materials that I used in this card in a2z Scrapbooking Supplies Store and if for some reason you don’t find what you are looking, you have the possibility to make a special order. Don’t forget to use my code Martha15, to get your 15% off in your orders over $25 with out shipping and tax.

See you soon!

My Everyday Life by Hero Arts

 

6 thoughts on “My Everyday Life by Hero Arts

  1. I love it!! Beautiful watercolour washes + graphic elements = one cool card!!

  2. This is a really cool looking card – I love how you watercolored and the colors you chose, then added the stamping and embellishments! Beautiful!

    • Thank you, I was experiment the color combination and I love the result. I was afraid at the beginning but now I think that blue ink was a great election. Hugs and thank you so much!

  3. How lovely and sweet! Gorgeous watercolor work!

Thanks for taking the time to comment...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.