a2z Scrapbooking Supplies

A Hero Arts Retailer

Hero Arts Arum Lily Valentine

3 Comments

 

 

I am a little sad to say that this is my final post for a2z Scrapbooking for our Farewell challenge.  I had a wonderful time being part of the a2z Scrapbooking DT, this is first Design Team I’ve ever join so it had special meaning to me.  I have learnt and grew with this team, and I am going to miss it a lot.

For my project today, I choose to make a card for Valentine’s Day, yes I know it is still a little far away, but we could celebrate love anytime right?!

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=d1626941e732cbb79b50

 

To create this card I stenciled some horizontal stripes on a white card base using Soft Grey Shadow Ink.

Then on multimedia paper I stamped and watercolor the Arum Lilies.  I used some references from the web for the colors.  After everything dried, I hand cut the blooms, leaves and stems; and made a bouquet.  And it is adhered to the card, and I added a white on black sentiment stripe.  And I added a little of Diamond Stickles to the center.  Voila, simple and pleasant.  🙂

 

There still plenty time to play our Final Challenge – Holidays (pick any holidays you like).  Click here or the Current Monthly Challenge Button at the top to get more details.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hero Arts Arum Lily Valentine

  1. Love your card, Cindy and also that I got to meet you through this team. It’s very sad but I’m so glad many of us met on this blog and team! Hugs to you!

  2. Such a beautiful card Cindy, I love your lilies with that touch of sparkle, so pretty x

  3. So creative and lovely. The stenciled stripes behind the beautiful bouquet gives it a lot of texture and is perfect for the flowers.